top of page

Important Links & Info!

This section is dedicated to important contact information for local, state and federal governments

Useful Local Contact Information 
Emergencies
Centerport Fire Department (for fires or medical emergencies)  
631 757-4444 
1. It is faster to reach the Fire Dept 
if you call them directly rather than using 911 
2. Program this number into your cellphone and post it near your land line
 

Suffolk Police, Second Precinct 
1017 Park Ave. Huntington, NY 11743  
911 For Emergencies
General Assistance
: (631) 854-8200
Report Illegal Traffic / Parking on 25a: (631) 852-COPS
Your Elected Officials
Federal Government
Senator Kirsten Gillibrand 202 224-4451
(Washington office) https://www.gillibrand.senate.gov
____________________________________________

Senator Charles Schumer 202 224-8542 
(Washington office)
 https://www.shumer.senate.gov
____________________________________________
Congressman Nicholas LaLota
 1st Congressional District 

631 289-1097 (Huntington Office)  http://lalota.house.gov
___________________________________________

New York State
Gover
nor Kathy Hochul 518 474-8390
http://www.governor.ny.gov
____________________________________________

Mario Mattera, NY State Senator 2nd Senatorial District 
631 361-2154 (Smithtown Office) mattera@nysenate.gov
____________________________________________

Keith Brown, NY State Assemblyman 12th Assembly District 
631 261-4151 (Commack Office) brownk@nyassembly.gov
______________________________________________

Suffolk County 
Ed Romaine S
uffolk County Executive 631 853-4000
County.executive@suffolkcountyny.gov
______________________________________________
Stephanie Bontempi, Legislator 18th Legislative District  631 854-4500
(Huntington Office) 
Stephanie.Bontempi@suffolkcountyny.gov
Statewide Information




Town of Huntington
100 Main Street, Huntington, NY 11743
General Switch Board: 631 351-3000. Hours: 8-4
 

Edmund J. Smyth, Supervisor 631 351-3030 esmyth@huntingtonny.gov
Dr. Dave Bennardo, Councilman 631 351-3172 dbennardo@huntingtonny.gov
Brooke Lupinacci, Councilwoman 631 351-3174 Blupinacci@huntingtonny.gov
Theresa Mari, Councilwoman 631 351-3173
Tmari@huntingtonny.gov
Salvatore Ferro, Councilman 631 351-3175 sferro@huntingtonny.gov
Andrew Raia, Town Clerk 631 351-3206 araia@huntingotonny.gov
Jillian Guthman, Receiver of Taxes 631 351-3217 jguthman@huntingtonny.gov
Andre Sorrentino, Superintendent of Highways
30 Rofay Drive, Huntington, NY 11743
631 4
49-0444 asorrentino@huntingtonny.gov

 

Town of Huntington Departments

Anthony Alosio, Director Planning and Environment 
631 351-3196, aalosio@huntingtonny.gov
Zoning Board of Appeals 
Gerard Asher, Chair 
John Bennett, Special Counsel 
631 351-3196, ZBA@huntingtonny.gov
Joe Cirigliano, Director Public Safety
631 351-3167, publicsafey@huntingtonny.gov
Scott Spittal Director of transportation and Traffic Safety
631 351-3053  SSpittal@huntingtonny.gov
Fred Uvena, Interim Director Maritime Services 
631 351-3192, fuvena@huntingtonny.gov
bottom of page